Exercise or All Bets Are Off

Still walking on a daily basis for 50 minutes. I cannot foresee any time when I will stop doing this now that I know what it has done for my body…..My Blood Pressure is great. Before daily exercise, it was inching up toward medication levels. Now, blood pressure is excellent once more. My resting pulse has dropped like a rock. If this hadn’t happened to me and hadn’t been my body, I wouldn’t have believed it.Daily exercise is vital to keeping our hearts healthy. I WAS walking for 30 min 2-3 times a week and I don’t think it made much difference. But, daily walking on my treadmill has made an amazing difference. I also am doing some light weight repetitive lifting…

I cannot say that this exercise is something I love doing every day..sometimes, it’s hard to fit it in to my busy day, but I can really see the difference now. If I miss a day, I get right back on track the following day. I want to be an upright grandma when I watch my youngest grandkids (yet to be born) graduate from high school. I swear I’ll avoid using a cane, even in my 80s. This is my motivation and you’ll have to find some meaningful motivation for you..

Another benefit? I was noticing that I had some SI pain from sitting so much in front of a computer. Painful. Since walking regularly, it has totally disappeared.

FYI: I have noticed that those ppl who have incorporated regular exercise into their daily routines do much better and thus, are in MUCH better shape healthwise into their retirement. They are able to use their retirement $$ for what THEY want to do….not for frequent hospitalizations, tons of medications and frequent Dr visits. BE SURE TO DISCUSS WITH YOUR DOCTOR WHAT EXERCISE IS SAFE FOR YOU !!!

Regular preventative exams make a big difference, too… An annual physical, mammogram, pap smear, colonoscopy, dental checkups, eye exams, flu shot, pneumonia shot and also shingles shot.

I’m telling you and I hope you’re listening…Take care of your body so it will take care of you. Take it for granted and all bets are off.
***
This image may be subject to copyright as it is not my own.

Image
Photo: Still walking on a daily basis for 50 minutes. I cannot foresee any time when I will stop doing this now that I know what it has done for my body.....My Blood Pressure is great. Before daily exercise, it was inching up toward medication levels. Now, blood pressure is excellent once more. My resting pulse has dropped like a rock.  If this hadn't happened to me and hadn't been my body, I wouldn't have believed it.</p>
<p>Daily exercise is vital to keeping our hearts healthy. I WAS walking for 30 min 2-3 times a week and I don't think it made much difference. But, daily walking on my treadmill has made an amazing difference. I also am doing some light weight repetitive lifting...</p>
<p>I cannot say that this exercise is something I love doing every day..sometimes, it's hard to fit it in to my busy day, but I can really see the difference now.  If I miss a day, I get right back on track the following day.  I want to be an upright grandma when I watch my youngest grandkids (yet to be born) graduate from high school. I swear I'll avoid using a cane, even in my 80s. This is my motivation and you'll have to find some meaningful motivation for you..</p>
<p>Another benefit? I was noticing that I had some SI pain from sitting so much in front of a computer. Painful. Since walking regularly, it has totally disappeared. </p>
<p>FYI: I have noticed that those ppl who have incorporated regular exercise into their daily routines do much better and thus, are in MUCH better shape healthwise into their retirement. They are able to use their retirement $$ for what THEY want to do....not for frequent hospitalizations, tons of medications and frequent Dr visits. BE SURE TO DISCUSS WITH YOUR DOCTOR WHAT EXERCISE IS SAFE FOR YOU !!!</p>
<p>Regular preventative exams make a big difference, too... An annual physical, mammogram, pap smear, colonoscopy, dental checkups, eye exams, flu shot, pneumonia shot and also shingles shot.</p>
<p>I'm telling you and I hope you're listening...Take care of your body so it will take care of you. Take it for granted and all bets are off.<br />
***<br />
This image may be subject to copyright as it is not my own.
Leave a Reply

