What I Need

Things I need 2008 (Things we all need) copyright by me

It’s hard to ask for the things I need.
Cuz I hoped you’d know them
Without a “pretty please”.

You’ve known me for years
And I don’t ask much..
Just a loving glance
And a warm touch.

A word of appreciation
A thank you so much
A smile across the room
A hug at lunch.

I don’t need money
Nor a mink coat
Not a new car
Nor a fancy boat.

No, I need to know I’m loved
Every day of the year
Want to know that I’m wanted
And you’re glad I’m here.

For without these things
My life’s little use.
I want to feel special
And I know you do, too.
**
This image may be subject to copyrightImage

Leave a Reply

