Moving On!!

Pffffft  Aug. 2009 copyright by me
I looked around and you had left,
I didn’t see you leaving.

But, leave you did and now you’re gone
Whatever was the meaning?
Just like so many times before
I’d start a conversation
But, in truth, you’d already gone…
And no one was even listening.

For friendship is a two way street
And you’re not really on it
Your mind is always somewhere else,
And, now I see it clearly.

So, I’ll move on and leave you then
Though the room is really empty…
For, leave you did and now you’re gone
It took me a while to ‘get’ that.

Leave a Reply

